Stay up to date
with our newsletter

Land Acknowledgement

Government House & Edwardian Gardens is on Treaty 4 land. We recognize Treaty 4 territory, as the traditional territory of the Nehiyaw/Cree, Saulteaux, Dakota, Lakota, and Nakota, as well as the traditional Home of the Métis. Treaties serve as promises made between Indigenous peoples and the Crown, which Government House reflects.

We recognize that we all have responsibilities under the Treaty agreements. At Government House, we are dedicated to working together in a spirit of cooperation and reconciliation. We commit to making this a welcoming place of understanding for all Treaty peoples.